Sweet Dreams

This evening a miraculous thing happened.  All three of the other human beings in this house were sound asleep by about 8:00.  I was in the midst of a baking project and could not quite retire at that time.

While waiting for the bread to rise, I scooted over to the beautifully sunset-lit music studio.

Hence began my [not-so]-late-night rendezvous with Peter T.

the young Tchaikovsky

A few weeks ago I decided on a music goal for the summer – to memorize one little piece each week.  Here is my first pick: one of Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky‘s lovely short tunes from his Children’s Album, entitled Sweet Dreams.

And with this I wish you just that…sweet dreams…

2 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams

Thoughts?...

